Imaging Working Group

The objectives of the Imaging Working Group are the following: reduce variance in image acquisition and reconstruction across the consortium; establish a mechanism for scrubbing and uploading image data files to a common (or federated) archive; develop guidelines for annotating and curating images; establish common data elementsIn addition to the MCL imaging investigators, members from the CDMG, staff from NCI Program and CBIIT, and the Informatics Center at JPL, as well as invited investigators external to the MCL Consortium may participate in this working group. The composition of the group should reflect projects that have core imaging components as part of their objectives, as well as projects in which imaging may become an important element.

Imaging Working Group Members:

Denise Aberle - Chair Richard Mazurchuk - DCP Liaison
Bob Gillies - Co-Chair Viswam Nair
Spencer Behr Jenny Permuth
James Brooks Edward Schaeffer
Sally Herschorn Max Schmidt
Kim Kirkwood Laura van't Veer
Eugene Koay Ron Walker
Nastaran Zahir - DCB Liaison Michele Yip-Schneider

Meetings & Telecons (calls are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 11:00am EDT)