Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) has the responsibility for the scientific management and oversight of all Consortium activities. This includes research prioritization, research community outreach, information flow optimization and facilitation of resource development and sharing. Details on the structure of the joint activities/responsibilities of the SC are provided in Section VI. 2. Cooperative Agreement Terms and Conditions (RFA-CA-14-010 and RFA-CA-14-011).According to the requirements of the Cooperative Agreement, the SC meets as necessary to conduct the business of the MCL, typically, once a month via teleconference. Additionally, there are two face-to-face SC business meetings per year that MCL members are expected to attend; additional meetings may be scheduled as needed. The time and site for these meetings are determined by SC members. Principal Investigator(s) from each Cooperative Agreement are required to attend at least one in-person SC meeting each year. However, there should be at least one qualified representative (the PI, Multi-PI or Co-Investigator) from each Cooperative Agreement at every SC meeting. The minutes of the SC meetings are prepared by the CDMG and distributed to the members of the SC for approval at the next SC meeting.The qualified representatives (one per U01) and the NCI Program Coordinators will serve as voting members of the Steering Committee.
Voting Members
James Brooks - Co-Chair Sharmistha Ghosh-Janjigian  Kristen Anton
Laura Esserman - Co-Chair Jeffrey Hildesheim  Judith Forman
Christopher Amos Ron Johnson  Lamar Moss
Angelo De Marzo Jacob Kagan  
Steven Dubinett Jerry Li  
Anirban Maitra Christos Patriotis  
Pierre Massion Lynn Sorbara  
Kenneth Pienta    
Sudhir Srivastava    
Janet Stein     
Elizabeth Woodhouse    


Meetings & Telecons (calls are held on the third Friday of each month at 3pm EDT)